Shake Your Body (feat. Juan Laya, Andre Espeut & Jorge Montiel)

A 4 track funk ep (17m 8s) — released October 20th 2014 on Imagenes

Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel team up once again with UK singer Andre Espeut for the second release of "The Boogie Man".

Crafting their sound and production to the most optimun level so far, The Boogie Man gang deliver it's ultimate floor filler where Kool & The Gang meets Parliament Funkalic for the opening track of the EP -"Shake Your Body" while Jazz Funk meets Disco for the flip side with and uplifting groove called "Keep On Moving" that brings memories of David Bendeth's immortal Feel The Real and many other references.

Colourful melodies and arrangements flow from the moment the needle hits the groove, driving the funky bass line and steady beat through a journey of many harmonic changes that don't let you other alternative but dance and enjoy.


Vocals - Andre Espeut

Bass - Matheus Nova

Drums & Guitar - Raphael Delphino

Keys - Milt Mavrakakis

Percussion - Juan Laya

Trumpet - Eikel Venegas Hernandes

Production - Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel

Yup!! Tasty!! Feeling both these tunes!! - Patrick Forge

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.