Manga Electrika

A 5 track nu-disco ep (33m 1s) — released March 18th 2016 on Imagenes

Manga Electrika is the newest outfit of Bulgarian-born, Bali-based keyboardist, DJ and producer Martin Denev.

After the glam space funk of his previous project Audio Flirt, also released on Imagenes Recordings, here Martin delivers a solid blend of disco, boogie and house full of sparkling, sumptuous synths. Backed up by the powerful soulful vocals of Bertha and the sensual husky flow of Özlem Esen, Martin moves slickly in the realm of original production, throwing in some toasty analogue Moogs and '80 synthesizers, spiced up by jazz-funk chord progressions.

With two remixes by some of the masters in the genre - Pete Herbert's dancefloor friendly take on "Don Believe (Everything You Think)" and the signature future boogie bounce of Opolopo on "Bring That Summer Back", Manga Electrika Vol.1 is a serious contender for some proper feel good times extravaganza!

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.