A 9 track house album (47m 47s) — released May 11th 2018 on Imagenes

Infusing tropical vibes and electronic grooves to reflect the vivid ever evolving Latin American soundscape is the fresh musical excursion 'Electropical' as synthesised by London based producers, Juan Laya and Jorge Montiel. 'Electropical' - one word, one sound that distils a melting pot of authentic Latin anthems, jazzy grooves, disco infused songs and Balearic sounds all processed in HD for an immersive experience which explores the colourful influences of the Caribbean, vast Amazonian dimensions and beyond. Its heart-warming journey is a highly seductive experience that further enhances the mood with repeated play.

'Electropical' sees Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel (best known for their Los Charlys Orchestra albums and tracks) re-imagine some of the most emblematic tracks from the Latin music world including ''Manduco' and 'Fruta Fresca' as well unveiling new material including an awesome jazzy Latin Disco version of the millennial summer anthem 'Pasilda'. Playful sounds and organic grooves are carefully balanced with a subtle 'Electropical' touch to forge a natural expression of fusion - a perspective that has characterised the work of Juan & Jorge for more than a decade now.

From the impressive folk-inspired Todd Terje favourite, 'Cumbanchero' (included on his Radio 1 Essential Mix) to the raw percussive style of 'Tambor Urbano' 'Electropical' elegantly weaves into its textures the primal drums, rippling jazz guitar, undulating bass and unique sounds such as vibraphone, Peruvian pan flute and congas conjuring the roots of Latin music in 'Electropical' style. This unique sonic landscape forges an intimate connection.

Flag-bearers for contemporary Latin-infused sounds London/Venezuelan production duo, Juan Laya and Jorge Montiel, celebrated their 10th anniversary in 2017 by joining forces with the soul legend, Omar on 'It's So/History' alongside classic cuts such as 'All Around The World', 'Everlasting Love' & 'Sunshine'


Angelica Rincon - Vox, Alejandro Martinez - Congas, Andre Espeut - Vox, Carlos Saldana "Kentiqena" - Perubian Flute, Eikel Venegas - Trumpet, Grahan Mushnik - Accordion, George Malamas - Bass, Jon Desbrulais - Drums, Kiris Houston – Keys, Maria Rivas - Vox, Matheus Nova - Bass, Marcelo Andrade - Flute & Sax, Raphael Delfino - Guitar & Percussion, Zeu Azevedo - Accordion, Xantone Blacq - Vibraphone.

Produced by Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel.

The best stuff I’ve heard this year so far, very well elaborated, so fresh & sophisticated. It fits perfectly the Balearic scene. On my set for this summer ahead 100%! - Jose Padilla Cafe Del Mar

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.